Welcome to Kidsintheknow.ca

Kids in the Know is the Canadian Centre for Child Protection’s national safety education program. The program engages students with interactive activities to help build skills that increase their personal safety and reduce their risk of victimization online and in the real world.

What's New

The Canadian Centre for Child Protection celebrates 30 years of helping families

Special honours being given to the Right Honourable Prime Minister Stephen Harper and Mrs. Laureen Harper for their dedication to the protection of Canada’s children.

Learn More

Put safety in their treat bag - Buddies make Halloween a little less scary

Learn More

Reducing Cyberbullying and Exploitation among Teens in Canada

The Canadian Centre for Child Protection launched two new educational modules for teachers to help address the growing issue of cyberbullying among teens. Mrs. Laureen Harper joined the Canadian Centre to launch the new educational initiative to help stop cyberbullying.

Learn More

Education Modules Addressing Sexual Exploitation, Technology and Bullying

In the last few years, Cybertip.ca has seen a marked increase in reports from youth ranging from 12 to 17 years of age. Recognizing the diverse and complex nature of this issue and our role in protecting children from online sexual exploitation, our organization is developing two new educational modules focused on addressing sexual exploitation, sexual violence, technology and bullying among youth.

Learn More

Assisting Schools in Responding to the Impact of Sexting Incidents on Youth

The significant increase in the number of reported cases of youth creating, sending or sharing sexual images and/or videos with peers is an increasing social problem. Acknowledging the challenges schools and families face in responding to self/peer exploitation, the Canadian Centre for Child Protection has created a new resource guide.

Learn More

Preliminary Findings Provide New Insight into the Crime of Online Luring

A recent increase in media coverage of luring cases in Canada and abroad has garnered the public’s attention and brought the issue of online child sexual exploitation to the forefront of Canadians’ concerns. The Canadian Centre for Child Protection has undertaken a study to enable it to provide greater insight into this crime, as well as ways to better protect children.

Learn More

Bienvenue à enfantsavertis.ca

Enfants avertis est un programme national interactif d’éducation à la sécurité offert par le Centre canadien de protection de l’enfance. Il vise à renforcer la sécurité personnelle des enfants et à les protéger contre la victimisation sur Internet et dans la vraie vie. Il stimule le développement de l’estime de soi et du savoir-agir dès la maternelle et se poursuit jusqu’au secondaire.

Nouveautés

Pensez d’abord à la sécurité à l’Halloween

Plus d’info

Réduire la cyberintimidation et l’exploitation chez les ados au Canada

Le Centre canadien de protection de l’enfance (CCPE) lance aujourd’hui deux nouveaux modules éducatifs pour les enseignants afin de lutter contre le problème grandissant de la cyberintimidation chez les ados. Mme Laureen Harper s’associe au Centre canadien de protection de l’enfance pour lancer de nouvelles ressources éducatives visant à contrer la cyberintimidation.

Plus d’info

Modules éducatifs sur l'exploitation sexuelle, la technologie et l'intimidation

Depuis quelques années, Cyberaide.ca observe une augmentation marquée des signalements venant de jeunes de 12 à 17 ans. Conscient de la complexité du problème et compte tenu de son rôle dans la protection des enfants contre l’exploitation sexuelle sur Internet, notre organisme est en train de créer deux nouveaux modules éducatifs consacrés à l’exploitation sexuelle, à la violence sexuelle, à la technologie et à l’intimidation chez les jeunes.

Plus d’info

Aider les écoles à gérer les impacts du sexting sur les jeunes

La multiplication des signalements de jeunes qui créent, transmettent ou partagent des photos ou des vidéos à caractère sexuel avec d’autres jeunes révèle un problème social grandissant. Conscient des difficultés auxquelles les écoles et les familles sont confrontées dans des cas d’autoexploitation juvénile, le Centre canadien de protection de l’enfance a créé un nouveau guide pour leur venir en aide.

Plus d’info

Des constats préliminaires jettent un éclairage nouveau sur le crime de leurre par Internet

L’augmentation récente de la couverture médiatique des cas de leurre au Canada et à l’étranger attire l’attention du public et porte le dossier de l’exploitation sexuelle des enfants sur Internet au premier rang des inquiétudes des Canadiens. Le Centre canadien de protection de l’enfance mène une étude qui lui permettra de donner un éclairage sur ce crime ainsi que les mesures à prendre pour mieux protéger les enfants.

Plus d’info